EE has announced 35 new 5G locations, bringing the total to 160.

The new towns and cities where 5G will be available from 8th April are:

Aldridge, Alexandria, Aylesbury, Ayr, Barnsley, Biggleswade, Blackburn, Bolton, Brighton, Chester, Colchester, Dundee, Exeter, Grantham, Gravesend, Harrogate, Lincoln, Milton Keynes, Norwich, Paignton, Poole, Portsmouth, Rickmansworth, Runcorn, Southport, Stockton-on-Tees, Stoke-on-Trent, Stratford-upon-Avon, Sunbury-on-Thames, Swansea, Swindon, Widnes, Wigan, Worcester and York.

EE have also added outdoor 5G coverage to some of the UK’s most popular tourist landmarks, historical sites, and coastal locations as lockdown restrictions start to ease and attractions begin to reopen. Once open in the coming weeks, EE customers can enjoy using 5G technology at:

  • Brighton Pier                                
  • Exeter Cathedral
  • Norwich Cathedral           
  • Paignton Sands
  • Sandbanks Beach, Poole
  • Swansea Maritime Quarter & Swansea Bay
  • V&A Museum, Dundee
  • York Minster & York Museum Gardens

For more information, contact us via email or call us on 0330 400 4455.